Regarding COVID-19 we are still open! Call us to find out how we are following CDC guidelines to keep you safe and healthy.

Reviews

#1 Home Improvement in Northern Virginia

Get a free quote

Home » Reviews

Designer Windows & Siding Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)

Replacement Windows in Burke, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thanks for a job well done, Fredy.

The Medeiros Family

New Windows in Vienna, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

The installation crew did an excellent job cleaning up and keeping dust to a minimum in the house.

The Daus Family

Window Replacement in Fairfax, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

All employees were wonderful! Very nice, very professional. A great group of guys, Wonderful job.

The Brady Family

Siding Replacement in Alexandria, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Nicely Done! Thank you!

The DeVries Family

New Windows and Siding in Potomac Falls

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows has restored my faith in the contractor corps. There actually are people out there you
can trust and who care about their reputation. I’ll do all my window & siding business with you from now
on- provided you don’t change your commitment to customer service and quality craftsmanship.

The Schulz Family

New Windows in Montclair

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Very happy with your work ethics, very pleased with your workers.

The Caballero Family

New Front Entry Door in Alexandria, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Love the new front door.

The McIsaac Family

Replacement Windows in Burke, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Fredy, Thank you for everything. The windows look great!

The Smith Family

Patio Installation in Alexandria, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thanks for completing the job to our satisfaction. The patio looks very nice.

The Kraft Family

Replacement Windows and Siding in Alexandria, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

You are not the cheapest, but you are worth the money. You are dependable and your products are
great.

The Loos Family

Exteriors Remodeling in Falls Church

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

GREAT JOB!

The Rosenthal Family

Window Installation in Springfield, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows and Siding displayed the utmost professionalism throughout all phases of the project.
Many thanks to Jeremy, Fredy and all the members of the installation crew for a job well done.

The Stover Family

Patio and Replacement Window Installation in Alexandria

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Fredy, I am very satisfied with my new patio and windows – super job by your team. Based on your
professional work and my recommendations, two of my neighbors have purchased patios and windows
from Designer.

The Grimes Family

Replacement Window Installation in Springfield, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Exceptional service and professional installation

The Cannon Family

Replacement windows and new siding in Centreville

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Your estimate wasn’t the lowest, but the quality of the work was well worth it. Excellent work.

The Osborne Family

Replacement Windows in Lorton

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

From the start, everyone was professional and demonstrated quality at each phase of the project. We are
extremely happy with the finished job. Our neighbors have commented on how good the windows look.
Thanks again, PS: We’ve had several people at my wife’s work ask for your number.

The Breads Family

Replacement Siding in Springfield, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Very nice job – improved visual appearance.

The Buratti Family

Replacement Siding and Windows

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows & Siding made our 40 year old house look new again. Thanks for the ‘painless
facelift!’

Claudia B

Window Installation in Annandale

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Great job. Thanks!

The Perdomo Family

Window and Siding Replacement in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Great Company, Professional People, Love the Work! (Our 22 year old house looks Brand new)

The Smith Family

Replacement windows and siding in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Your people were courteous, efficient, hard working and professional. Congratulations on running a tight
ship.

The Cummins Family

Replacement Windows in Arlington

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

I am very pleased with our new windows.

The Stockton Family

Replacement Windows in Fairfax Station

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

“Designer Windows and Siding truly is one of the best contractors we have encountered in a very long
time. As with any contract job, I always conduct a very complete check of references on potential
contractors and prices. What struck me right away is how highly his references spoke about both Designer
Windows and Fredy (the owner). The fact that his prices were one of the best made our decision fairly
easy. What ‘sealed the deal’ was it turns out friends of ours (unbeknownst to us) had their windows
replaced by Designer Windows the year before. Again they could not speak more highly of their entire
experience with Designer Windows.
Our experience was no different from that of the references. They were extremely low pressure regarding
the initial sales (or was it NO pressure), very quick in their installation, and very complete in their clean
up. Thank You, we are VERY happy with the windows.

Will L

Siding Replacement in Centreville

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thanks for the great siding. Its nice to find there are still some professional companies that take pride in
their work.

The Gray Family

Exterior Remodeling in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Excellent work, I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks!

The Barber Family

Patio installation in Alexandria

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

We love our new patio. You did a great job. It’s a joy to be in the back yard now. We’ve had many
compliments from neighbors. We appreciate the excellent customer service you provided, the
responsiveness to any questions or concerns we had. Thank you!

The Ashley Family

Siding Replacement in Centreville

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thanks so much for the beautiful siding.

The Pucci Family

Replacement windows in Burke VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

The windows are a superb product, thanks Fred!

The Peterson Family

Window and exteriors remodeling in Centreville

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

A good job done and we are satisfied with the end result. Its great looking our of my/our new windows,
we feel a sense of pride now looking forward to the winter and saving money on the heating bill.

The Ebulok Family

Replacement windows and doors in Alexandria

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Super job by your team, Fredy.

The Grimes Family

Window and siding replacement in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows and Siding displayed the utmost professionalism throughout all phases of the project.
Many thanks to Jeremy, Fredy, and all the members of the installation crew for a job well done!

The Stover Family

Window and siding replacement in Alexandria

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Job was well done.

The Everson Family

Window installation in Fairfax

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thank you so much for a great looking patio. Your workmen did a terrific job and were very
professional. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and neighbors.

Joanne B

Replacement windows and siding in Fairfax

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

We changed all the windows to our town house in chesterfield Mews about a year ago and we liked the
quality of service, and the attention to details and customer-focused service we received from Designer
Windows & Siding, LLC. Fredy, his wife, the owners of Designer Windows & Siding went above and
beyond to assist us. We were very impressed with the program and we will gladly refer Designer
Windows & Siding to our neighbors, friends and family.

Marjan S

Replacement windows and siding in Fairfax, VA

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

I wanted to take the time and thank you for a great job you did on my windows & siding. I really
appreciate the “extra mile” you extended to me with your customer service. In the last 6 months I have
had numerous renovations done to my home and I have to say that your company, by far, exceeded
everyone in workmanship, timeliness and customer service. I would highly recommend your company to
family and friends!
 If you ever need a reference, please feel free to use my name.  Thank you for a great job.

Caroyln D

Replacement windows and siding in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Installers were highly professional and courteous. They cleaned up all debris upon completion so you
never knew any work had been done. Exceptional crew. We are very pleased.

The Normand Family

Replacement porch and walkway in Falls Church

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

We are extremely happy with the results of the design and layout of our walk and stoop. Designer
Landscaping was exceptionally cooperative in the design phase and the results were all that we expected.
I can’t tell you how many guests leave – expressed their compliments about the design, layout and overall
appearance. Thank you!

The DeCorps family

Replacement windows and trim in Sterling

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thanks for the great job on our trim. Looks great. We’ll be sure to recommend your services to neighbors
and family.

Jim H

Replacement windows in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

“Our home has changed dramatically since Designer Windows and Siding entered our lives! When I say
dramatic, I really mean it. You always knew if it was a windy day at our house even before going outside.
No, we weren't weather forecasters… but by the way our blinds and window treatments would move
INSIDE our rooms was a good indication of what we were going to encounter outside! Our home had the
original windows, which were not energy efficient nor could we open them from the inside! I finally
decided that it was time to stop throwing money out the windows, literally. I was sold immediately after
our consultation with Designer Windows and Siding. Designer Windows took the time to educate me on
windows, it wasn;t just about a sale to them. Designer Windows replaced all of the windows in our split
level home as well as our sliding glass patio door. One of the best payoffs was to see my children with their
bedroom windows wide open, a fall wind blowing inside their rooms, my daughter bundled up in a blanket,
reading a book, enjoying her first opportunity to have bedroom windows that actually opened while my son
was in his bedroom greeting me through his open window! To a parent, those are the little things that are
huge! Thank you Designer Windows!

Ms. T

Replacement windows in Lake Ridge

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

Thanks so much for a great job. Feel free to add us to your referral list.”

Dan & Katie Q

Window replacement in Springfield

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

The replacement windows are great, we love them.

Jeanne C

The windows are great!

5.0 rating
March 23, 2020

The Windows are great! Last night our house was quiet (with no noise). We could hear some but not as bad as
before. And David had to keep turning the heat back! Yeah!! Hopefully in the spring we can finish the rest
of the house. Thanks Again, God Bless ¡Que Dias le bendiga!

Shirle P

Great work!

5.0 rating
February 19, 2020

The team at Designer Windows & Siding LLC do great work! When I call, they get right back to me. I appreciate that level of professionalism. I’d recommend Fredy and his team to anyone looking for replacement windows, exterior remodeling, or Gutter Cap gutter guards!great and the quality of work was most satisfactory. I have received many complements concerning the look and the overall appeal. Anything father that I can do please let me know.

Kevin M.

Fantastic job!

5.0 rating
February 19, 2020

Replaced damaged siding around the entry door & installed 2 outdoor lights. They apparently had a lull in their schedule and when I came home, they were almost done. Fredy Burgos had left a message on my cell but I was going to call him back when I got home.

Elizabeth S.

Great work!

5.0 rating
February 19, 2020

We had 17 windows replaced, including a large bay window. It went great in every way. The crew arrived on time and got right to work removing the old windows. They covered everything with drop cloths and vacuumed when they finished. There is no removal of either the inside or outside trim. The exterior custom flashing work was first class. We will be having them replace some doors for us soon.

Richard P.

Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!

Other Home Improvement Services

Home Improvement for Northern Virginia

Hear From our Customers
Play Video
5/5

Northern Virginia #1 Home Pros

15% Off

Exterior Project
Sale Ends Soon… 09-01-2020

GET A FREE QUOTE