Home » Reviews

Designer Windows & Siding Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 59 reviews)

I am a one happy customer and strongly would like recommend “Designer Windows and Siding” for your next home improvement.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2022

Fredy and his crew were very responsible, and get all the jobs done quickly . Fredy managed his crew to make sure everything was done correctly and professionally. Fredy and his crew had done some work on my residence and rental place. They replaced the roof and windows on both houses. In addition they just finished installing siding and replaced Gutters on my house. Fredy and his crew takes pride on their work and make sure that customers happy with ordered materials and effort that they put on to their work. I’ve been Fredy customer for many years. That’s because I trust Fredy and his crew and knowing that they will do excellent work . I am a one happy customer and strongly would like recommend “Designer Windows and Siding” for your next home improvement. Fredy will good take care of you

Ohmar Win

Highly recommend Fredy and Designer Windows and Siding.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2022

We had doors, a window and gable siding replaced. Fredy was hands down the best business owner to work with. He is responsive, accommodating, courteous and flexible. He had different crews specialized in each project, one for windows/doors and another for the siding. We had specific ideas and designs that we wanted. Fredy listened and was willing to accommodate and provide us with options. He was never trying to push products or ideas on us and we never felt pressured on anything. We loved the doors/windows crew. They were on time, respectful, friendly and they did a great job. There were a couple of hiccups with the siding, but Fredy came out every day and we came up with fixes. We’ve worked with numerous contractors across various specialties. There was always some sort of frustration or argument with each project because the crew cuts corners and/or the owner is unwilling to listen to what we wanted. Fredy is the only contractor/business owner who we feel truly wants to listen and make his clients happy. He is happy to work with you to get to a final project that you are happy with without getting defensive and letting pride get in the way. On top of that pricing was reasonable. He is not the cheapest but he is nowhere near the most expensive. Highly recommend Fredy and Designer Windows and Siding.

Ngoc Nguyen

Thanks Fredy!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2022

Designer Windows and Siding did great work on my home! Replaced all windows with a superior product and replaced the siding with an amazing cedar shake! Fredy provided exceptional support to my wife and I as we crafted just the right look for our house, and then executed our plan with amazing results. Fredy’s team were on time, friendly, and professional – all at a reasonable price. We highly recommend him and he will be our go-to guy on future projects. Thanks Fredy!

J P

I know I’ll definitely be using them again!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Fredy came recommended to me by friends and I hired him to do my windows at my condo in 2013. I then had him replace my front door in 2014, which made an incredible difference in my heating bill! And his guys were amazing and fixed some unexpected rotting wood as well. Today, Feb 2021, Fredy and his crew just replaced my sliding glass doors and back door in my new house. Fredy and his crew are impeccable. They do amazing work and Fredy’s quotes are always within range of expected but with much greater customer service. Also, Fredy will give you quotes and ideas and not try to upsell. He will work within your budget to get you the best possible. Highly recommend Fredy and his crew.

Lauren Manners

Thanks Fredy, Lester, and crew!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2021

Fredy, the owner, and his crew are excellent to work with, professionals you can trust and rely on. I had 10 windows originally replaced with Fredy’s windows with no installation or product issues whatsoever. Great value and exceptional service. I really like the new, modern type, double paned windows. Recently, there was damage to one of my windows from external sources; Fredy accurately troubleshot the problem and fixed it. It is such a blessing to work with a team I can trust!!

Jon Montilla

High Quality Service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2021

We recently replaced our front door and family room sliding door. Designer Windows once again delivered an amazing product. We love the look of our new doors, just as we’d hoped when placing the order. The family room doors are French doors with the built-in blinds feature. Outstanding! Freddy excels to provide one on one assistance to the customer and his crew is highly skilled and professional. The first job we did with Designer Windows was the replacement of all our Windows in our colonial style home. That was 8 years ago and they’re as beautiful as the first day. Thanks again Designer Windows! Have a very successful 2021!

Julia

Julia Hecton

I’m completely satisfied

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2021

The new front door I purchased through Designer Windows and Siding immensely improved the curb appeal of my home and greatly increased its resale value.

Fredy Burgos, the owner, clearly explained the benefits of the doors’ superior quality

I’m completely satisfied with my new door and would highly recommend Designer Windows and Siding to anyone.

Andrea Knapik

Superb job! Highly recommended Designer Windows and Siding!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

We had 5 widows replaced in our home during the fall. I was impressed by Fredy Burgos for his professionalism, pleasant/helpful attitude and of course the prompt estimate quote. His expertise really made the process fast and easy. His team was also very profesional and they followed all safety measures necessary during the Pandemic. Our addition looks amazing with the new windows. We have received many compliments! We are totally satisfied and 100% happy with the service we experienced with your company. Highly recommend!

Aurea Sanzetenea

They are great!!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2020

We had the Front Door replaced at our first home in Centreville…Loved the quality of the door and the color! When we purchased our 2nd home in Manassas we also replaced the Front Door and added a storm door as well. Again the quality of the Doors and Color was as I expected, GREAT! The Storm Door allows us the option to use it with all glass or we can remove that and place the Screen on, love the two options. From the time we met with Fredy Burgos, the Sales Rep/Owner of the company and the installation, the service was very professional and in timely order. We didn’t have to wait long for the door! The door was a perfect color match to our new shutters! We’ve received many compliments from our Neighbors. Our next big project will be window replacement and we will be calling on Designer Windows & Siding again for that service without a doubt!

Pamela Morris

Job done quickly!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2020

A terrific experience from start to finish getting my windows replaced. Fredy, the owner, went over the options in detail. No hard sell or upsell. The installation went perfectly. The crew was mindful of my home, worked hard, and left the space cleaner than they had found it! I overheard one of the crew calling down to my condo neighbor below to say he would be down later to sweep off any debris on her patio caused by the work—that’s going the extra mile. Fredy came by to see how the project was going which was another sign of excellent customer care. The crew discovered and alerted me to a sill affected by wood rot and spelled out what needed to be fixed so that the window could be installed properly. No hiding a problem just to get the job done quickly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the quality work of Designer Windows & Siding.

Joyce C

I highly recommend DW&S!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2020

Designer Windows & Siding replaced all of the windows in our home and switched out a set of French doors to a more secure sliding glass door. Fredy is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. From the consultation to the install, Fredy and his team did an exceptional job. The work was completed in one day and we’ve never had any problems with our new windows or door. I highly recommend DW&S as a go to for anything home related.

Jodi C

Beautiful products and great service!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

This is my second front door and storm door that I’ve purchased from Designer windows and siding! my first door purchase was for my previous house in Centreville and now for my my new home in Manassas! They were able to match my doors to my shutters perfectly! Nice heavy duty door very happy with purchase! Customer Service is very friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. Will definitely be looking into window replacements through them!

Pamela Morris

Replacement Windows and Sliding Glass Door

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Designer Windows & Siding replaced all of the windows in our home and switched out a set of French doors to a more secure sliding glass door. Fredy is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. From the consultation to the install, Fredy and his team did an exceptional job. The work was completed in one day and we’ve never had any problems with our new windows or door. I highly recommend DW&S as a go to for anything home related.

Jodi Craghead

Thank you, again, for the fabulous job, today!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2020

Thank you, again, for the fabulous, professional job on my columnes, today! You’re a delight to visit with; your crew is equally polite & professional, too! I wish I’d found you sooner for my home’s needs!

Holly Torgerson

Replacement Windows in Burke, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thanks for a job well done, Fredy.

The Medeiros Family

New Windows in Vienna, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

The installation crew did an excellent job cleaning up and keeping dust to a minimum in the house.

The Daus Family

Window Replacement in Fairfax, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

All employees were wonderful! Very nice, very professional. A great group of guys, Wonderful job.

The Brady Family

Siding Replacement in Alexandria, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Nicely Done! Thank you!

The DeVries Family

New Windows and Siding in Potomac Falls

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows has restored my faith in the contractor corps. There actually are people out there you

can trust and who care about their reputation. I’ll do all my window & siding business with you from now

on- provided you don’t change your commitment to customer service and quality craftsmanship.

The Schulz Family

New Windows in Montclair

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Very happy with your work ethics, very pleased with your workers.

The Caballero Family

New Front Entry Door in Alexandria, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Love the new front door.

The McIsaac Family

Replacement Windows in Burke, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Fredy, Thank you for everything. The windows look great!

The Smith Family

Patio Installation in Alexandria, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thanks for completing the job to our satisfaction. The patio looks very nice.

The Kraft Family

Replacement Windows and Siding in Alexandria, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

You are not the cheapest, but you are worth the money. You are dependable and your products are

great.

The Loos Family

Exteriors Remodeling in Falls Church

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

GREAT JOB!

The Rosenthal Family

Window Installation in Springfield, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows and Siding displayed the utmost professionalism throughout all phases of the project.

Many thanks to Jeremy, Fredy and all the members of the installation crew for a job well done.

The Stover Family

Patio and Replacement Window Installation in Alexandria

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Fredy, I am very satisfied with my new patio and windows – super job by your team. Based on your

professional work and my recommendations, two of my neighbors have purchased patios and windows

from Designer.

The Grimes Family

Replacement Window Installation in Springfield, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Exceptional service and professional installation

The Cannon Family

Replacement windows and new siding in Centreville

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Your estimate wasn’t the lowest, but the quality of the work was well worth it. Excellent work.

The Osborne Family

Replacement Windows in Lorton

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

From the start, everyone was professional and demonstrated quality at each phase of the project. We are

extremely happy with the finished job. Our neighbors have commented on how good the windows look.

Thanks again, PS: We’ve had several people at my wife’s work ask for your number.

The Breads Family

Replacement Siding in Springfield, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Very nice job – improved visual appearance.

The Buratti Family

Replacement Siding and Windows

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows & Siding made our 40 year old house look new again. Thanks for the ‘painless

facelift!’

Claudia B

Window Installation in Annandale

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Great job. Thanks!

The Perdomo Family

Window and Siding Replacement in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Great Company, Professional People, Love the Work! (Our 22 year old house looks Brand new)

The Smith Family

Replacement windows and siding in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Your people were courteous, efficient, hard working and professional. Congratulations on running a tight

ship.

The Cummins Family

Replacement Windows in Arlington

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

I am very pleased with our new windows.

The Stockton Family

Replacement Windows in Fairfax Station

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

“Designer Windows and Siding truly is one of the best contractors we have encountered in a very long

time. As with any contract job, I always conduct a very complete check of references on potential

contractors and prices. What struck me right away is how highly his references spoke about both Designer

Windows and Fredy (the owner). The fact that his prices were one of the best made our decision fairly

easy. What ‘sealed the deal’ was it turns out friends of ours (unbeknownst to us) had their windows

replaced by Designer Windows the year before. Again they could not speak more highly of their entire

experience with Designer Windows.

Our experience was no different from that of the references. They were extremely low pressure regarding

the initial sales (or was it NO pressure), very quick in their installation, and very complete in their clean

up. Thank You, we are VERY happy with the windows.

Will L

Siding Replacement in Centreville

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thanks for the great siding. Its nice to find there are still some professional companies that take pride in

their work.

The Gray Family

Exterior Remodeling in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Excellent work, I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks!

The Barber Family

Patio installation in Alexandria

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

We love our new patio. You did a great job. It’s a joy to be in the back yard now. We’ve had many

compliments from neighbors. We appreciate the excellent customer service you provided, the

responsiveness to any questions or concerns we had. Thank you!

The Ashley Family

Siding Replacement in Centreville

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thanks so much for the beautiful siding.

The Pucci Family

Replacement windows in Burke VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

The windows are a superb product, thanks Fred!

The Peterson Family

Window and exteriors remodeling in Centreville

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

A good job done and we are satisfied with the end result. Its great looking our of my/our new windows,

we feel a sense of pride now looking forward to the winter and saving money on the heating bill.

The Ebulok Family

Replacement windows and doors in Alexandria

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Super job by your team, Fredy.

The Grimes Family

Window and siding replacement in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Designer Windows and Siding displayed the utmost professionalism throughout all phases of the project.

Many thanks to Jeremy, Fredy, and all the members of the installation crew for a job well done!

The Stover Family

Window and siding replacement in Alexandria

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Job was well done.

The Everson Family

Window installation in Fairfax

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thank you so much for a great looking patio. Your workmen did a terrific job and were very

professional. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and neighbors.

Joanne B

Replacement windows and siding in Fairfax

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

We changed all the windows to our town house in chesterfield Mews about a year ago and we liked the

quality of service, and the attention to details and customer-focused service we received from Designer

Windows & Siding, LLC. Fredy, his wife, the owners of Designer Windows & Siding went above and

beyond to assist us. We were very impressed with the program and we will gladly refer Designer

Windows & Siding to our neighbors, friends and family.

Marjan S

Replacement windows and siding in Fairfax, VA

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

I wanted to take the time and thank you for a great job you did on my windows & siding. I really

appreciate the “extra mile” you extended to me with your customer service. In the last 6 months I have

had numerous renovations done to my home and I have to say that your company, by far, exceeded

everyone in workmanship, timeliness and customer service. I would highly recommend your company to

family and friends!

 If you ever need a reference, please feel free to use my name.  Thank you for a great job.

Caroyln D

Replacement windows and siding in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Installers were highly professional and courteous. They cleaned up all debris upon completion so you

never knew any work had been done. Exceptional crew. We are very pleased.

The Normand Family

Replacement porch and walkway in Falls Church

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

We are extremely happy with the results of the design and layout of our walk and stoop. Designer

Landscaping was exceptionally cooperative in the design phase and the results were all that we expected.

I can’t tell you how many guests leave – expressed their compliments about the design, layout and overall

appearance. Thank you!

The DeCorps family

Replacement windows and trim in Sterling

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thanks for the great job on our trim. Looks great. We’ll be sure to recommend your services to neighbors

and family.

Jim H

Replacement windows in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

“Our home has changed dramatically since Designer Windows and Siding entered our lives! When I say

dramatic, I really mean it. You always knew if it was a windy day at our house even before going outside.

No, we weren't weather forecasters… but by the way our blinds and window treatments would move

INSIDE our rooms was a good indication of what we were going to encounter outside! Our home had the

original windows, which were not energy efficient nor could we open them from the inside! I finally

decided that it was time to stop throwing money out the windows, literally. I was sold immediately after

our consultation with Designer Windows and Siding. Designer Windows took the time to educate me on

windows, it wasn;t just about a sale to them. Designer Windows replaced all of the windows in our split

level home as well as our sliding glass patio door. One of the best payoffs was to see my children with their

bedroom windows wide open, a fall wind blowing inside their rooms, my daughter bundled up in a blanket,

reading a book, enjoying her first opportunity to have bedroom windows that actually opened while my son

was in his bedroom greeting me through his open window! To a parent, those are the little things that are

huge! Thank you Designer Windows!

Ms. T

Replacement windows in Lake Ridge

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Thanks so much for a great job. Feel free to add us to your referral list.”

Dan & Katie Q

Window replacement in Springfield

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

The replacement windows are great, we love them.

Jeanne C

The windows are great!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2020

The Windows are great! Last night our house was quiet (with no noise). We could hear some but not as bad as

before. And David had to keep turning the heat back! Yeah!! Hopefully in the spring we can finish the rest

of the house. Thanks Again, God Bless ¡Que Dias le bendiga!

Shirle P

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

The team at Designer Windows & Siding LLC do great work! When I call, they get right back to me. I appreciate that level of professionalism. I’d recommend Fredy and his team to anyone looking for replacement windows, exterior remodeling, or Gutter Cap gutter guards!great and the quality of work was most satisfactory. I have received many complements concerning the look and the overall appeal. Anything father that I can do please let me know.

Kevin M.

Fantastic job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

Replaced damaged siding around the entry door & installed 2 outdoor lights. They apparently had a lull in their schedule and when I came home, they were almost done. Fredy Burgos had left a message on my cell but I was going to call him back when I got home.

Elizabeth S.

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

We had 17 windows replaced, including a large bay window. It went great in every way. The crew arrived on time and got right to work removing the old windows. They covered everything with drop cloths and vacuumed when they finished. There is no removal of either the inside or outside trim. The exterior custom flashing work was first class. We will be having them replace some doors for us soon.

Richard P.

Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!

Other Home Improvement Services

Home Improvement for Northern Virginia

Hear From our Customers
Play Video
5/5

Northern Virginia #1 Home Pros

15% OFF

Exterior Project
Sale Ends Soon… 12-01-2022